Music @ Good Life
You're here: Home » Music » Darkside nyc » Optimism is Self-Deception : Vols. 1 & 2 CD


Music » Darkside nyc » Optimism is Self-Deception : Vols. 1 & 2 CD

Optimism is Self-Deception : Vols. 1 & 2 CD

 While some bands may be content to keep playing various "fests" performing the same setlist from 25 years ago, Darkside NYC have just unleashed a monster of an album. 

Recorded and mixed at The Wild Arctic in Astoria, Queens, NY with Dean Baltulonis (Sick Of It All, Bouncing Souls, The Hope Conspiracy) and mastered at West West Side by Alan Douches (Misfits, Death, Dillinger Escape Plan, etc.), the songs range from devastatingly heavy to blistering speed to even straight-up "noise." 

If Celtic Frost and the Crumbsuckers shared a rehearsal space in 1987 and decided to drink a bottle of Ripple and record an album together while binging on crack cocaine, the result might be as crazy as "Optimism Is Self-Deception: Vols. 1 & 2."

1.  Kill All The New Jacks 
2.  Smelling The Flowers At My Wake 
3.  A Mockery In My Eyes... 
4.  Battle For Eternal Souls As The Conquered Ride Conveyor Belts To The Furnaces 
5.  Tossing Tomatoes At Your Hardcore Heroes 
6.  Drink To Have A Good Time 
7.  Drained In Defeat 
8.  What Ever Happened To Old New York?!! 
9.  For The Littlest Angels (Inspired By One Who Got Away) 
10.  It's Given Me A Lot To Live For 
11.  Vacant Sense Eruption 
12.  Clawing And Tearing     
13.  Cognitive Capability Overload (The Ability To Stare Out Into My Own Inner World And No Longer Blink!!) 
14.  Symmetry 
15.  My Path Of Least Resistance 
16.  If All Shows Were This Good, We Would Never Have Called It Quits! 
17.  Astral Projection On DMT 
18.  Stroll Through A Falling Rock Zone In My Subconscious 
19.  Universal Conviction On A False Pretense 
20.  Casualties Of A Fleeting Existence 
21.  Slipping Away 
22.  Bury Me In A Cinch-Sak 
23.  Driufracrullium

CD - € 13.00

Product out of stock [ Add to wishlist ]

Customers who bought this product, also bought:

LEEWAY Desperate Measures Cd... [CD] LEEWAY Born To Expire Cd -... [CD] V/A New York Hardcore... [7 INCH] DISTRICT 9 SouthBronxMemoirs... [7 INCH] NEVER GIVE UP Set New Order CD [CD] LOWERED A.D. New Depths CD -... [CD]

« Return to product list

» Feedback
Suggestion box

» Freebie

Now for FREE with every order...

Read more »

» Exchange rate

1 € EUR = 1.2 $ US

» Newsletter

If you want to be informed about the latest Good Life news, then type in your e-mail address below and hit the subscribe button.

New website features
» Shopping basket

No products in your wishlist

Shopping basket

No products in basket

» Account
Register for free

Lost your password?